top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Sumpter

Glamshoots are the Best Surprises!

Hey Fairies! I hope you all are having a magical day! So as you know, FGM specializes in glamshoots and for the most part, everything is a surprise; the makeup, wardrobe, location etc. Well, for this past weekend's photoshoot, EVERYTHING was a surprise.


A good friend of mine, Christian Whatley called me up about her friend's birthday and wanting to book a photoshoot for her. However, she wanted it to be a complete surprise! So i'm sure you can imagine, this was a surprise on top of a surprise and I was SUPER EXCITED.

With a glamshoot, I ask very few questions with a video; What's your top 3 favorite colors? Describe your Style. On a Scale of 1-10 rate your confidence level. Are there any looks that are off limits? (some people don't like their arms out, don't like to show chest,etc.") and then I go straight to work! For this photoshoot, all I had a were sizes and favorite colors given that it was a surprise, so I knew I could not disappoint. Help me Fashion and Beauty Gods!!


With all the brainstorming and shopping for wardrobe, I came up with the theme, " Black Gothic Queen". I ordered a Satin Royal Blue, asymmetrical sleeve dress , which was luxuriously fab; long split and cinched at the waist. I included glam black gothic lace accessories, and an encrusted black crown to accentuate and emphasize our theme The day of the shoot, the girls showed up and we FINALLY explained to the client that it was a surprise shoot! After all the chatting, laughing,and makeup came the dress reveal and the best part about this was, the wardrobe reveal was a surprise to BOTH of them, and they BOTH were WOWED by the concept that I came up with and the shoot was beautiful!. I Love surprises ( If you haven't noticed already) as I enjoy the reactions of my client's faces when they see their makeup and wardrobe!


We unfortunately stumbled across some rain, but after it cleared up, we were gifted a purple mystical sky which gave some great shots as well! What a wonderful experience enjoyed by all of us.


Wanna see the Enchanting Photos of Black Gothic Queen? Head over to Muva's Magical Moments to view pure Black Queen Beauty. Want to book a shoot for your friend? yourself? Head over to my business page on Facebook at FGM Image Consulting Firm



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Enchanting images one beauty a time

Welcome all to the Fairy Gawd Muva's World! You are experiencing one of the most luxurious, glamorous, unique companies to exist! Not only do we specialize in both virtual and personal styling, we ma

bottom of page